top of page

Poems

♡ 1-800-CryBaby ♡

Call me and I'll answer

Talk to me and I'll speak

But you're not my puppeteer

And I'm not your doll

Treat me wih respect, and I'll treat you with it too

Never raise your voice

Or my emotions will turn blue

I'm at the other end

Twirling up the cord and playing with my hair

Hoping that maybe you'll call

1-800-CryBaby

◇ I am a Rose ◇

I am a Rose

I wonder when I will be picked

I pretend I'm in their hands

I feel the rain pour down on the garden

I am a rose

I dream of the sights, the sounds and the lights

I worry when my petals will fall

I want to be loved and sang to

I am a rose

• Not your doll •

No, you cannot dress me up

No, you cannot play with me whenever you want

No, you cannot drag me around wherever you want

No, you cannot toss me around

No, you cannot play with me whenever

I do have feelings

I do deserve respect

I am not an item

I am not a toy

Not your doll

Not your wifey

I am a person

I am a girl

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page