top of page

The End

The End

The record skipped The End

of Abbey Road again.

I have forgotten what it should sound like

and how I ever fell asleep before you.

I can't help but feel as if I am missing something

when I climb out of bed each morning

to make a coffee that evidently

will not make itself.

I go, and I imagine you

and Zoe, maybe,

in a small cafe the length of

In a Station of the Metro.

I wont bother the rest. Your hands

take pages to tell.

And think about all the hours

that goddamn play was rehearsed!

Two lines in, my coffee is cold,

and in the end, Montreal is a great place to be miserable.

I've only now looked up

and realized it's raining.

I love my city right after it rains, just

not yours. Your sun is beautiful.

You'd think now maybe I'd finally get some sleep

because at least I know you have someone sleeping next to you.

I can't imagine a sun that could singularly

warm a double bed, or a creamer,

for that matter, that doesn't curdle in coffee.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page