top of page

King Of The Beach


The music blasts out the window as we speed down the highway. We zoom past the

streetlamps and yell out the lyrics to our favourite songs. My hair flows out of the car and into the wind, flying. I peel my seatbelt off and turn the radio up louder. The car is booming and we honk at the truck trailing behind us. “You’re never gonna stop us.” All I can hear is my heartbeat. It is 3:06 in the morning and we are driving back from a Halsey concert, covered in sweat and tears. I taste the salty air. The sky is dark blue, with the light hum of the city in the distance. The lace is ripping off my shirt with the strings of black turning into a fringe. The rearview mirror reveals a tired, teenage girl, but she

is glowing. I throw my bandana onto the road and watch it scream under a tire. Lighting my friend’s cigarette, we turn the stereo lower and laugh. The road trip has just begun.

All I Really Want by Alanis Morissette

Crying Lightning by Arctic Monkeys

Sorry by Beyoncé

Evening/Morning by Bombay Bicycle Club

Warm Blood by Carly Rae Jepsen

Independent Woman, Pt 1 by Destiny’s Child

Sea Lion Woman by Feist

My Song 5 by Haim

Drive by Halsey

Radio by Lana Del Rey

Emotions by Mariah Carey

Lose It by Oh Wonder

Let It Happen by Tame Impala

King of The Beach by Wavves

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page