top of page

November - A Short Poetry Collection

An Eternity Of This

If your lipstick loiters

on his coffee cup,

remove your lips.

If his voice somehow sounds

how you'd imagine paranoia

to feel,

choke back the Thorazine.

If at some point

you find yourself wishing away

an entire lifetime,

live it anyway.

An eternity of this -

cut us loose,

let us sleep,

we've all been here before.

Poem

I am not above you

but you're right under me

and you're yelling at me

to get down.

Poem

After much consideration, I've decided

I'll eat now

a meal or maybe two

a coffee with creamer

and salt.

Or maybe

I'll go for a walk.

My hands shake

my head is weak

regardless.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page